The 2014 National Amateur English Springer Spaniel Championship 

Pyramid State Park - Pickneyville Illinois
President (Chairman) - George Reichert
FT Chairman - Pat Hempel
FT Secretary and Treasurer Jan Johnson

 Monday, December 1, 2014 to conclusion
Judges Alice Stewart and Ralph Botti

Go to the Field Trial Information Below
Facebook link maintained by Jim and Elaine
2015 Judges Clay Earl and John Meyer per Jan Johnson November 17


   Callbacks             High Point Amateur and Puppy Awards from Purina           Photos

  Delegates meeting observations

    Schedule of Events       MS doc format

Map from the hotel to the first series grounds

From Jan Johnson, November 16 -
“Current status (11/16/2014) of NAC Dues and Delegates

Click here to see if your club has paid their dues and has designated a delegate"

ESSFTA (Parent Club) meeting Nov 30 Cover Letter            PC meeting Agenda

2013 National Amateur Field Champion "Marshal"

NAFC AFC CFC Stonington's Expressway Marshal  "Marshal"
Sire:  FC CFC Robinsmoor Frolic
Dam:  Stonington's Miss Chelsey
Breeder:  Mike Elsasser and Jenna Payne
Owner:  Spencer Wharton
  Connor Wharton

Callbacks        Event Photos

2013 Financial Reports

2013 Minutes

Delegates Meeting Agenda      Word format

Advertising and Catalog
Advertising Letter
Advertising Pay Form
Sue Myers (click here to email)

St Louis Airport

Bird Planter
Bruce Kephart

Game Stewards
Paul Hansen &
Bob Schmeling

Closing Date

November 12 -
*See Premium

Unofficial observations of the

Delegates Meeting - Sunday, November 30 at 8:00 am - Assign your Delegate and agenda items (pdf)    Word format

ESSFTA Meeting Letter       Agenda (PC)

Donation and
Series Sponsorship
(more info below)
Jim O'Keefe and
Elaine Vanderslice

Dues $75
Pay to Jan Johnson

Entry Fee $250

Entry Form with
Order Form (pdf)

rtf format (Fillable)

Field Trial Committee
(see below)

Gun Captain
Dean Reinke

Gun Team


Headquarters  -
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center

Judges Steward
Linda Budde

Head Marshal
Deb Schoene

Map from the hotel to the first series

Marshals (below)

Order Form and Entry Form (pdf)

rtf format (Fillable)


Word Format

Qualification 2 Points

Photographer - Mark Gebert
Facebook link

Running Order

Schedule of Events

Word format
Sunday, November 30, 11:00 to 4:00 birds $15.00



Buy a Flag and Personalize it!

 Facebook Link - Maintained
by Jim & Elaine


Welcome Letter



  To NOC

to essft.com

2014 - Midwest IC, George Reichart

2015 - East IC, Tim Edwards

2016 - Rocky Mountain IC, Don Bramwell

2017 - Western IC

2018 - Mid East IC

Airport - St Louis Airport
Buy a Flag, Sponsor a Series, Sponsor a Cart, Plan on Do
nating to the Silent Auction or help wilth Fund Raising.  Click here to email Jim O'Keefe and Elaine Vanderslice.  The flags will be out in the field, just like the staked flags.  The cost is only $25.  Because of the time involved in making each of these flags, we need to get payment
 and what you want put on the flag (30 spaces maximum) September 15th.  Maybe it's your name, a dog's name, your kennel, a club, a friend, etc.................... 
This was a big hit last year.  At the end of the NAC you will be able to take your flag with you.  If you are not there at the end we will find a way to get the flag to you (maybe not the stake, depending on how we have to get the flag to you).  Click here for the flag Sponsorship Form to complete for your flags.

Field Trial Committee - Pat Hempel FT Chairman
Dean Reinke
Bob Iversen
Tom Schoene
Jim O'Keefe
Peter Renwick
Tim Edwards
Don Bramwell

Gun Team - Dean Reinke Captain
Waldo Prock
Chris Jensen
Dale Woodruff (Woody)
Jason Givens
Morgan Haglin
Del Ferris
Mike Young
John Meyer

Headquarters - Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center, 2300 Reed Station Parkway, Carbondale, IL  62901 - 618.549.2600, 618-549-6151 (fax)  

Marshals - Head marshal - Debbie Schoene
Barb Boettcher
Lori Koehler
Cathy Lewis
Sue Myers
Kathy Sonier

Training will begin at 11:00 through 4:00pm. Birds are $15:00 each

To essft.com home page